About Us

COURSESĀ 


Animal Centred Education courses are designed to add more layers to your existing skills as an animal guardian and animal educator, whilst connecting with the attending animals at their own pace.

Online ACE courses such as the ACE Dog Detective course taught by Sarah Fisher are an excellent way to start your ACE training as this course focuses on detailed observations and ACE Free Work.

Five day ACE courses taught by Sarah Fisher include a mix of online learning with in-person workshops here at Tilley Farm to give you practical experience in a small group.

The course content is intended only as a guide; as ACE events are animal centred it may not be appropriate to include all the elements for every animal that participates in the ACE modules and workshops.

Comfort expands, discomfort restricts; low impact experiences on and off the lead help to improve balance and posture enabling dogs and horses to release habitual behaviour and movement patterns. An animal that has fluid, flexible and efficient movement is able to settle more quickly in novel situations and recover more quickly if something does excite or worry him/her.

The more you practice observing animals, and the more relaxed the animal becomes, the more you will see. As you increase your skills the easier it will be to identify and modify the smallest threads that weave together to create the more obvious movement and behaviour patterns.

  • Animal Centred Education Courses

  • DatesDurationLocationTutorInfo
    Mon-03-06-2024 to Fri-21-06-2024

    ACE Module One
    Course Full
    Online and in-personSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Sat-29-06-2024 to Mon-30-11--0001


    One day plus bonus live ZoomPenny Leedal
    ACE Associate Instru

    Sonia Catherall
    Associate Tutor
    Info
    Sat-29-06-2024

    Live Online Free Work Workshop
    One dayLive onlinePenny Leedal
    ACE Associate Instru

    Sonia Catherall
    Associate Tutor
    Info
    Tue-02-07-2024 to Mon-15-07-2024

    ACE Free Work Fortnight
    Two weeksOnlineSarah Fisher
    Instructor

    Sarah Whiffen
    Instructor
    Info
    Wed-17-07-2024 to Mon-05-08-2024

    ACE MODULE THREE
    20 daysOnlineSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Thu-18-07-2024 to Fri-19-07-2024

    ACE Free Work workshop
    Two daysTilley FarmMatt Donovan
    Advanced Tutor

    Tamara Getter
    Advanced Tutor
    Info
    Mon-02-09-2024 to Tue-03-09-2024

    Two day in-person workshop
    Course Full
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Wed-04-09-2024 to Wed-25-09-2024

    Introduction to ACE for Reactivity
    Four weeksOnlinePenny Leedal
    Advanced Tutor

    Sonia Catherall
    Associate Tutor
    Info
    Thu-05-09-2024 to Fri-06-09-2024

    Two day in-person workshop
    Course Full
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Mon-09-09-2024 to Tue-10-09-2024

    Two day in-person workshop
    Course Full
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Thu-12-09-2024 to Fri-13-09-2024

    Two day in-person workshop
    Course Full
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Thu-19-09-2024 to Fri-20-09-2024

    Two day in-person workshop
    Course Full
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Thu-10-10-2024 to Fri-11-10-2024

    ACE Free Work in-person
    Course Full
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Mon-14-10-2024 to Fri-01-11-2024

    ACE DOG DETECTIVE
    19 daysOnlineSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Thu-17-10-2024 to Fri-18-10-2024

    ACE Free Work in-person
    Two daysTilley FarmSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
    Wed-23-10-2024 to Tue-12-11-2024

    ACE Module Two
    Three weeks online and two days in-personOnline and in-personSarah Fisher
    Instructor


    Info
Back to top

Subscribe to our mailing list

Sign up for our mailing list to get the latest updates.

 
Yes, I want to become a member of the mailing list mail@animalcentrededucation.co.uk.
Please remove me from mailing list mail@animalcentrededucation.co.uk.
Enter your email address:

Please confirm your email address:








Copyright © 2019 Sarah Fisher --- Photographs Courtesy of Bob Atkins